Summer 2018 Programme

03/18/2018 09:30

70th ANNIVERSARY SUMMER PROGRAMME 2018

15th Apr Sun Lynchhill Hanger. Recording meeting. Meet in Aldi's Car Park, Mill Lane, Alton
SU732402. 10.00 a.m.Leader:June Chatfield.
 
28th Apr Sat Shortheath Pond for Insects and general interest. Meet in Pond  car park. SU775369. Morning only. 9.30 a.m.   
Leader: Ted Raynor.
 
6th May Sun Selborne Hanger (morning) for plants and general interest. Meet in Car park behind Selborne Arms
10:30 a.m.and/or walk along the Long Lythe (afternoon). 2.00 p.m. PL 
Leader: Isobel Girvan.
 
19th May Sat Bordon Inclosure for Moths. Meet in car park off St Lucia Road outside No.197-200 off A325.
SU800360 7.30 p.m.
Leader: Stephen Miles.
 
28th May Mon Gilbert White Nature Day at Selborne Museum. Help needed with Bioblitz and on stall. Park in field as directed by signs.
10.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. Contact: Penny Raynor
 
2nd June Sat Odiham Common for Insects. Joint with A.E.S.
Meet in Car Park at Colt Hill. 10:30 a.m.and/or 2:15 p.m. BL or PL SU747517
Leader: Stephen Miles.
 
9th June Sat Alton Flood Meadows.Park in Town and meet at end of Tanhouse Lane. 10.00 a.m.
and/or King's Pond. Meet in King's Pond Car Park. 2.00 p.m. SU724394.
Leader: June Chatfield.
 
17th June Sun Moth Morning. Chalkhill, Lees Hill, South Warnborough. Combine cars if possible.
SU716475. 10.30 a.m. Leader: Ted Raynor.
 
1st July Sun Greywell and North Warnborough. Meet at Greywell Waterworks. BL or PL SU724513. 10.30 a.m.
Leader: Isobel Girvan.
 
10th July Tue Kingsley Common for Nightjars. Meet in Kingsley Pond Car Park.
Bring torch/insect repellent. SU788382. 8.00 p.m.
Leader: Steve Mansfield.
 
20th July Fri Anniversary Lunch followed by walk in Straits Enclosure. Meet at Kingsley Country Market Restaurant.
SU801386. 12noon onwards. Leader: Steve Mansfield.
 
25th Aug Sat Southern Nature Art Exhibition, Rookesbury Manor, Wickham.
Meet at entrance. Free admission. Exhibits, Demonstrations and Displays. Optional nature walk in grounds or nearby after lunch - to
be finalised on the day. BL or use food stalls. SU585117 10.30 a.m.
Leader: Steve Mansfield.
 
1st Sept Sat Fungus Foray at Kingsley. Meet in Kingsley Pond Car Park.
SU788382. 10.30 a.m.
Leader: June Chatfield.
 
15th Sept Sat Millfield Nature Reserve, Old Basing.
Meet in Car Park at Barton's Mill. PL SU662532. 10.30 a.m.
Leader: Ted Raynor.
 
14th Oct Sun Alresford. Meet at Old Alresford Village Hall. SU587340. Morning only. 10.30a.m.
Leader: Ted Raynor.
 
If in doubt about weather please phone leader or Programme Secretary.
No Dogs Please.
BL=Bring Lunch. PL=Pub Lunch or similar available.
All morning meetings are ‘morning only’ unless BL or PL indicated.